Season’s greetings (part 4) – ICity

20/01/2014

Finally, it has come to the last destination for  my 2013 Christmas week celebration a.k.a family day with dear.

The last destination we had chosen to visit before the group back to Ipoh was..jeng jeng jeng jeng..I-City at Shah Alam.

We often heard of how mesmerizing the lights were and etc etc etc..unfortunately we have never visited the city of digital lights ourselves.  Therefore, we took this as a golden opportunity to explore this town and rated it our own!

Laugh like a sweet angel

Laugh like a sweet angel

Walk like a boss

Walk like a boss

We reached there at about 3p.m.  Differ from what my little brain has worked about this “city”, indeed, it was rows and rows of shop lots and it was pretty quiet at this hour.  Later only we discovered that the “city” was INDEED rows and rows of shop lots where they had converted some of these shop lots into interesting amusement “park”.

A map showing the different sections of I-City

A map showing the different sections of I-City

At one side, some of these shop lots were converted to become haunted house, trick art museum, laser tag arena, archery and of course the famous Red Carpet Wax Museum.  I wanted to visit trick art museum but end up, majority wants to visit wax museum so..majority wins! The ticket costs us about RM35 per adult..I thought it was rather more expensive especially since trick art museum only cost RM10/adult.

Dear's mom, Danish and me

Dear’s mom, Danish and I

little explorer

little explorer

blog cover wax museum

Mr. Bean

Mr. Bean

Mr. Bean and aunt

collage danish and marilyn monroe

Danish and Marilyn Monroe

ironman

Ironman

We were welcomed by Mr. Bean, Marilyn Monroe and Ironman at the entrance of Red Carpet (the wax museum).  The museum was separated into a few halls with each hall served with different theme.  The first hall comprised world’ s leaders like Nelson Mendela, Tunku Abdul Rahman, Queen Elizabeth and etc etc etc..

Aunt and Presidents comic

Aunt and Presidents

Good idea

Good idea

Tunku Abdul Rahman

Tunku Abdul Rahman

president danish comic

President Danish was giving his bla bla bla speech

prince danish 2 comic

President Danish “challenging” President Obama over their charms via his eye contact.. *zee zee zee*

president obama

President Obama

the queens

The Queens

the queen elizabeth

Queen Elizabeth

yes i do

Yes, I do

pope john paul II

Pope John Paul II

blog cover for i-city

mother teresa

Mother Teresa

married

married

Napoleon

Napoleon

xi jinping n i

President Xi Jinping n i

mao zedong

Mao Zedong

mao zedong n aunt

Mao Zedong n aunt

drink tea

he cha..he cha…let’s drink tea~

the late nelson mendela

the late Nelson Mendela

peace

Peace…hurray

baby with many patterns

baby with many patterns and Dalai Lama

Gorbachev

Gorbachev

Then, we entered to a hall where all the world’s greatest inventors/contributors wax figures were placed…follow by was figures representing great entertainers around the world…

aunt and bill gates

aunt and Bill Gates

Danish Bill Gates comic

Danish and Bill Gates

albert einstein

Albert Einstein

bruce lee

Bruce Lee

jet li

Jet Li

jet li and aunt

Jet Li and aunt

chow yun fat

Chow Yun Fat

Da changjin

Dae Jang Geum (Da Chajing)

andy lao and siao hei

Future super star, Andy Lao and Siao Hei..guess who is the future super star..he-he-he

jacky chan

Jacky Chan ^^v

journey to conquering the world

journey to conquering the world

comic daniel craigh

Daniel Craigh

james bond

James Bond

fan binbin

Fan Binbin

fan bin bin 2

Fan Binbin

rain

Rain

hidden figure..not going to tell you all what is this..lol

This hilarious figure was hidden somewhere..let’s find out yourself the next time you visit Red Carpet

John Travolta..her idol..lol

John Travolta..her idol..lol

captain jack sparrow

Captain Jack Sparrow

brad pitt

Brad Pitt

angelina jolie

Angelina Jolie

new mrs.smith

New Mrs.Smith

Can anyone recognize who is the wax figure?

Can anyone recognize who is the wax figure?

Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn

After the celebrity hall of fame..next was the hall of fame for athletes..

dear n lee chong wei

dear n lee chong wei

lee chong wei and I

lee chong wei and I

lee chong wei comic

lee chong wei and danish

the beckhams

the beckhams

michael schumacher comic

michael schumacher and us

michael schumacher

michael schumacher

kobe bryant

kobe bryant

michael jordan

michael jordan

mohammad ali comic

mohammad ali and danish

mohammad ali

mohammad ali

tiger woods

tiger woods

yau ming comic

yau ming and aunt

yau ming n i

yau ming n i

yau ming

yau ming

A little break from famous people around the world…the next hall was a few record holders from Guinness World Record..

cover blog red carpet

hellow world

hello… world

guinness world records

tribes with long neck..

biggest breast

biggest breast

various..erm..mouth records?

various..erm..mouth records?

Massive!!

Massive!!

biggest biceps

biggest biceps

who is more...MASSIVE?

who is more…MASSIVE?

Before enter to the next themed hall, there was this Arabian/mysterious-liked mystique mirror maze..of course, Danish was having a great time giggling over his own reflection…kekeke

the beginning of the mirror maze

the beginning of the mirror maze

Followed by was a hall with world’s greatest legend like Elton John, Luciano Pavarotti, Micahel Jackson.. there were of course other figures but the lighting was too strong that some of the pictures turn out to be really poor..

Luciano Pavaratti

Luciano Pavaratti

elton john

elton john

michael jackson

michael jackson

The last hall was evidently a tribute to Hollywood action – America heroes.. *big boy*

sylvester stallone

sylvester stallone

my hero..lol

my hero..lol

cover blog

I am sooo massive

Dear in war zone? Haha..like a small little boy..

Dear in war zone? Haha..like a small little boy..

In short, I think Red Carpet was fun..BUT… there was NOOOOOOOOOOOO WASHROOM! HOW COME!!!!???? and to be honest..I really think that some of the figures were nothing like the real life original icon..serious..there were indeed many that we can’t figure out who were they and thank God there were workers stationed all over the hall, they were really friendly and helpful..explaining to us (and other tourists/visitors) who were they…lol…~ given with that, I think charging RM35 is indeed exaggerated… but why not visit it at least once to experience yourself!? Especially this is the first and only wax museum in Malaysia!?

Prince Mamba..lol...souvenir corner at the exit..typical arrangement of a common visiting center..

Prince Mamba..lol…souvenir corner at the exit..typical arrangement of a common visiting center..

While the other section of the I-city is the  open-concept amusement park where it consists of the water park, snow world, children’s fun zones, arcade center and etc. This is where it is covered with all the dazzling crazy neon lights that astonished almost  all of the visitors.

Cho-cho train...

Cho-cho train… Danish’s first ride and he did enjoy the ride a lot..lol…there were a few outdoor amusement parks suitable for children and young adult..there’s also a Ferris wheel, Pirate Ship, bumper car, game stalls, snack etc…

blog cover blog cover 2 blog cover 5 blog cover 6As we went there during Christmas, there were sure a lot of enchanting decorative items readily to greet the visitors. I was truly bewildered by the neon lights..true enough.. it was like what others have said about it..City of Digital Lights!

Aunt and I under..mistletoe?!!!

Aunt and I under..mistletoe?!!!

Aunt and I

Aunt and I

His sister and her bf..lovely couple

His sister and her bf..lovely couple

Most important of all, I feel really glad that I had decided to spend time with dear and his family. Getting along well with his family, bonded with the little one, all these tiny little things have brought me not only happiness but it brings me and dear even closer than before. People always say that it is difficult to bond with your other half family…is true..difficult..but I believe with a little bit of understanding and compromising, it can happen. Most important of all, it is about whether who willing to take the first step first. At many times, I do feel that the family concept that I have in mind is very different from dear. This is true especially when he has been single and staying far away from his family for a very long time. Being the only son and the man in the house, he has been very independent and tough since young and as time passes, he expects others to do the same too. Surely the difference of thinking between man and  lady does play along but his independence is the major “problem” in this issue. There were a few times that I really think I need to reconsider whether will this relationship going to work well because he seems not to get the “family” thing..but, again, it could be only my concern~ Moreover, which couples do not face problems, right?? To be frank, I have never been this happier… I am really glad that I have found a man who loves me like there’s no tomorrow, who let me be myself, who has been so supportive, trust me, love me, care about me in any way beyond imagination. He lets me be myself, be his little darling…so I really hope, desperate, HUNGER..for things to work out right for the both of us. Perhaps we have some contradict opinions about “family” but I want to show him the way I think about “family”..I hope by bonding with his family, he can finally understand that being a family together is not just about calling/going back home periodically but also to be able to actually be there for them.

I really really love him and really really hope to have his hands on mine till I am old and lost all my teeth! I treasure this God given present and I will never let a small problem mushroom and jeopardize us. Remember, one of the happiest thing in the world is to have someone so closed to your heart, who willing to go through ups and downs, cut the boundaries and cross the walls to get to you.. you know you will never be forgotten, be leftover, be abandon and be hurt..if you find this person, grab him(her), squeeze him(her) so tight that he(she) might not able to breath normally again..bring him(her) close to your heart, feel that beats that spell L.O.V.E and never disappoint him(her). Even the smallest heart can fit in the GREATEST gratitude~

horse carriage blog cover 4 blog cover 7 digital light sunflower blog cover 8 blog cover 9 blog cover 10 blog cover 11 blog cover 12 blog cover 13 blog cover 14 blog cover 15 kissing the tree me and two white horses

Anyhow, this is the end of -season’s greetings; Christmas 2013-. I am definitely preparing to my next stop..hmm…let’s see..Tiannanmen, Temple of Heaven, Forbidden City…can you guess my next stop? Lol…~

Next....

Next….

Leave a comment