Penang Ubah Trip: Day 02 Ben’s Vintage Toy Museum and others

15/05/2013

Besides the food and the street arts, we had also visited quite a number of interesting places. One of the places that I strongly recommend is Ben’s Vintage Toy Museum.

Welcome to Ben's Vintage  Toy Museum

Welcome to Ben’s Vintage Toy Museum

The admission is RM6 for adult. It is really worth and eye widening. Dear enjoys this place the most! It brought back lots of his childhood memories and for the first time I see him sitting in a corner playing the vintage Game Boy, like he is 7 years old. Really darling…

Playing vintage game boy

Playing vintage game boy

Dear was super happy to meet this robot. He keep telling me "I saw him on the newspaper when I was little!" Still functioning.

Dear was super happy to meet this robot. He keep telling me “I saw him on the newspaper when I was little!” Still functioning.

A cupboard full of vintage toys.

A cupboard full of vintage toys.

UFO.

UFO.

Space ship and UFO

Space ship and UFO

DSC02443

Dino, UFO, Rocket..odd combinatio

Very old type writer

Very old type writer

Spooky coin box

Spooky coin box

DSC02449

My man

My man

crate of coke

Collection of vintage toys on glass cabinet

Collection of vintage toys on glass cabinet

Isn't that spooky

Isn’t that spooky

Looks like Eva's grandmother..hahahaha..Eva from Wall E..

Looks like Eva’s grandmother..hahahaha..Eva from Wall E..

Weird looking robot

Weird looking robot

MY FAVOURITE! Classic Mickey

MY FAVOURITE! Classic Mickey

This is super cute

This is super cute

Lovely

Lovely

DSC02467

Spooky China Dolls

Wuu~ Classic Biycle

Wuu~ Classic Biycle

Hahahahaha.... epic~ Ninja Turtle Riding A Horse

Hahahahaha…. epic~ Ninja Turtle Riding A Horse

Wrong parking, sir!

Wrong parking, sir!

Vintage toy car 1

Vintage toy car 1

Vintage toy cars 2

Vintage toy cars 2

Master is here too!

Master is here too!

Will you?

Will you?

We had spent about 2 hours in here. I don’t know how but somehow we did. All the toys here are still functioning well. The place indeed is not very big so there is only one employee here. But he is super nice and friendly! He explained to us how to play with each of the toys and explain a fair bit of the toys histories.

The very dedicated guide

The very dedicated guide

Acting professional..lol

Acting professional..lol

It is a vast collection of pictures and memories in Ben’s Vintage Toy Museum and I really can’t share everything with you all here. But I strongly recommend everyone of you to must visit this place if you would like to search for your long lost memories or just take a glimpse on your parents’ childhood. This is definitely the place that you should not miss. It is located at Lebuh Acheh. Nearby of this museum you also can find some metal sculptures too!

Cute paintings!

Cute paintings!

Bruce Lee on bicycle! His secret formula in keeping his body fit. Lol...

Bruce Lee on bicycle! His secret formula in keeping his body fit. Lol…

The other place that we visited is none other than the Sleeping Buddha and the Burmese Temple located at Lebuh Burma. I used to buy Thai ice cream from the stall at Sleeping Buddha Temple but unfortunately I can’t find it on that day. I wonder what happen…

Entrance of Sleeping Buddha Temple

Entrance of Sleeping Buddha Temple

Getting my fortune read

Getting my fortune read

Do I look like the statue?

Do I look like the statue?

Silly me..

Silly me..

The Great Buddha Statue

The Great Buddha Statue

It was about 4p.m after all the visits. We were ready to go back to take a rest before heading to Batu Kawan Stadium for the speech by opposition coalition which is our ultimate motive in this trip. I can’t wait for that….

4 thoughts on “Penang Ubah Trip: Day 02 Ben’s Vintage Toy Museum and others

  1. You have a cool blog over here. I just wanna thank you for all the interesting stuff on it. I’ll follow your website if you keep up the good work!

  2. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found
    that it is truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    • Oh..reading the first line I thought u are going to say my blog contains many false information..*phew*~ haha..thankiu for your support..glad that u like it..*happie* *happie* ^^v

Leave a comment